WARF announces annual grant figures and Innovation Award winners

October 18th, 2017

CVRC Members Peiman Hematti, Eric Schmuck and Amish Raval win WARF Innovation Award for developing therapeutic cells for tissue-specific repair.

An independent panel of judges selected the Innovation Award winners from a field of six finalists drawn from approximately 400 invention disclosures submitted to WARF over the past 12 months. The winning inventions each receive an award of $10,000, with the funds going to the UW–Madison inventors named on the breakthroughs.

Left to right: Amish Raval, Eric Schmuck, John Kink and Peiman Hematti


Read full article: http://news.wisc.edu/warf-announces-annual-grant-figures-and-innovation-award-winners/