Faculty Trainers

Alan D. Attie, PhD

Position title: Professor of Biochemistry

Email: attie@biochem.wisc.edu

Jill Barnes, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Email: jnbarnes@wisc.edu

Emery H. Bresnick, PhD

Position title: Professor of Cell & Regenerative Biology; Director of UW Madison Blood Research Program

Email: ehbresni@wisc.edu

Wendy C. Crone, PhD

Position title: Professor of Engineering Physics

Email: wendy.crone@wisc.edu

Ravi Dhingra, MD, MPH

Position title: Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: rdhingra@medicine.wisc.edu

L. Lee Eckhardt, MD

Position title: Co-Director of T32 Program, Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: lle@medicine.wisc.edu

Marlowe L. Eldridge, MD

Position title: Professor of Pediatrics, Kinesiology, and Biomedical Engineering

Email: meldridge@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Ying Ge, PhD

Position title: Professor of Cell & Regenerative Biology

Email: ge2@wisc.edu

Adam Gepner, MD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: agepner@medicine.wisc.edu

Alexey Glukhov, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: aglukhov@medicine.wisc.edu

Timothy Kamp, MD, PhD

Position title: Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine and Co-Director of Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Center

Email: tjk@medicine.wisc.edu

Junsu Kang, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Cell & Regenerative Biology

Email: junsu.kang@wisc.edu

Lingjun Li, PhD

Position title: Professor of Pharmacy and Chemistry

Email: lingjun.li@wisc.edu

Bo Liu, PhD

Position title: Professor of Vascular Surgery

Email: liub@surgery.wisc.edu

Ahmed Mahoud, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor, Cell & Regenerative Biology

Email: aimahmoud@wisc.edu

Kristyn Masters

Position title: Professor and Department Vice Chair of Biomedical Engineering

Email: kmasters@wisc.edu

Carol Mitchell, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: ccm@medicine.wisc.edu

William Murphy, PhD

Position title: Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Orthopedics & Rehabilitation; Co-Director of Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine Center

Email: wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Amish Raval, MD

Position title: Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; Director of UW Heart Attack Program

Email: anr@medicine.wisc.edu

Federico Rey, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Bacterioloy

Email: ferey@wisc.edu

Gail Robertson, PhD

Position title: Director of T32 Program, Professor of Neuroscience

Email: garobert@wisc.edu

Alejandro Roldán-Alzate, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Email: roldan@wisc.edu

William Schrage

Position title: Professor of Kinesiology

Email: william.schrage@wisc.edu

James Stein, MD

Position title: Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; Director of UW Health Preventive Cardiology Program; Director of UW Atherosclerosis Imaging Research Program

Email: jhs@medicine.wisc.edu

Héctor Valdivia, MD, PhD

Position title: Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; Director of UW Cardiovascular Research Center

Email: hhvaldiv@medicine.wisc.edu

Colleen Witzenburg, PhD

Position title: Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: witzenburg@wisc.edu